Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility


Key Functionaries

Shri. Dattaji Meghe

Hon’ble Chancellor

Ex-Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)

Shri. Dattaji Meghe, the Founder and Chancellor of Datta Meghe Institute of Higher Education & Research, has been active in public life for more than 40 years. He represented the people of Maharashtra in Lok Sabha for three consecutive terms and was also a member of Rajya Sabha once. He strongly believed that quality Education and Health only can bring about true transformation in the country. The “son of the soil” made a humble beginning in the fond memory of his beloved mother and started a medical college under the then Shrimati Radhikabai Meghe memorial medical trust, 30 years ago. Since then because of his vision and committed efforts the Institution has grown leaps and bounds by adding new courses and expanding its ‘state of the art’ infrastructure to the present monumental proportions.

Apart from the DMIHER(DU) under his leadership chain of CBSE schools, engineering colleges, banks,  Spinning mills, IT firms were established under various sister concerns. The entire spectrum of right from KG to PG was completed under his leadership which has created new benchmarks of quality.

Dr. Vedprakash Mishra

Pro-Chancellor & Chief Advisor

M.B.B.S., M.D., FMAS, MIRPM, B. Journ.

Shri. Sagar Meghe

Principal Advisor



Dr. Lalitbhushan S. Waghmare


MBBS, MD (Physiology), Ph.D.

Dr. Gaurav Mishra


MBBS, MD Radiodiagnosis, Ph. D., Fellow in Vascular and Interventional Radiology, M. Phil., Speciality Fellow in Programme Evaluation



BDS, MDS (PROSTHODONTICS), PhD(Prostho), Fellow- Maxillofacial Prosthodontics, M.Phil., MBA

Dr. Minal Choudhry

Director, Examination, Assessment & Evaluation


Shri Brajesh Lohiya

Finance Officer

M.Com, MBA

Dr Quazi Syed Zahiruddin

Director (R&D), Associate Dean (Global Health)


Dr. Tripti Waghmare

Director, IQAC & Convener, NMC Nodal Centre for National Faculty Development

M.D.(Physiology), M.Phil., Ph. D.

Dr. Abhay Gaidhane

Dean, Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College

M.B.B.S., M.D. (Community Medicine)

Dr. Ujwal Gajbe

Dean, Datta Meghe Medical College

MBBS, MS (ANATOMY), MPhil (HPE), PhD(HPE-ongoing)

Dr. Manoj Chandak

Dean, Sharad Pawar Dental College & Hospital


Dr. Vaishali V. Kuchewar

Principal, Mahatma Gandhi Ayurved College, Hospital & Research Centre

BAMS, M.D. (Kayachikitsa), M.Phil (HPE)

Dr. Seema Singh

Principal, Smt. Radhikabai Meghe Memorial College of Nursing

M.Sc. Nursing, Ph.D. in Nursing, Fellowship in Health Profession Education

Dr. Moh’d Irshad Qureshi

Principal, Ravi Nair Physiotherapy College

B.P.Th., M.P.T. (Neuro)

Dr. Anil M. Pethe

Principal, Datta Meghe College of Pharmacy

M.Pharm, Ph.D. Specialization (Pharmaceutics)

Dr. K. T. V. Reddy

Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Technology (FEAT)

M.Tech., Ph.D (IIT Bombay)

Dr. Sunita Vagha

Dean, Faculty of Medicine

MBBS, MD Pathology, FAIMER Fellowship, PhD (HPE)

Dr. Vidya Lohe

Dean, Faculty of Dentistry

MDS, MPhil, PhD, Dept of Oral Medicine & Radiology

Dr Anita Wanjari

Dean, Facuty of Ayurveda


Dr. Jaya Pranoykumar Gawai

Dean, Faculty of Nursing

M.Sc. Nursing (Mental Health Nursing), M.Phil

Dr. Deepak Khobragade

Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

M.Pharm., Ph.D. Specialization : Pharmaceutics

Dr Pallavi Daigavane

Dean (Academics), Faculty of Allied Health Sciences, DMIHER(DU)

MDS (Orthodontics, PhD, Fello in Cleft Orthodontics)

Dr. Priyanka Jaiswal Banode

Dean, Examination

BDS, MDS (Periodontology and Implantology), M.Phil (HPE), Ph.D

Dr. Raju Ganesh Sunder

Dean Academics Faculty of Commerce and Management, Director, CDOE

BE (Met), MBA, PhD.